Date Distance Session Details Recovery Session Details
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 8x400m. 90 sec recovery + general strength/core (1500m/3k pace) 50 min easy jog
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Drills, Strength and conditioning
Thursday, August 13, 2020 3x600m 12 min rec. 95% of race pace. + general strength/core (800m pace) 50 min easy jog
Friday, August 14, 2020 2x(3x300m) 3 min rec. 8 min set rec. (95%-105% of race pace) 50 min easy jog
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Sunday, August 16, 2020 3 x 800m (race pace) 12mins 50 min easy jog
Monday, August 17, 2020 3x600m 12 min rec. 95% of race pace. + general strength/core (800m pace) 50 min easy jog
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 3 x (3x100m turnarounds 1min) 15 mins 50 min easy jog
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 Drills, Strength and conditioning
Thursday, August 20, 2020 Plyometrics+10x100m fast strides on grass (400/800m pace) 50 min easy jog
Friday, August 21, 2020 8x400m. 90 sec recovery + general strength/core (1500m/3k pace) 50 min easy jog
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Sunday, August 23, 2020 3 x (5x80m) sprints 50 min easy jog
Monday, August 24, 2020 10 x (120m+80m) 50 min easy jog
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 8x150m sprints 50 min easy jog
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 Drills, Strength and conditioning
Thursday, August 27, 2020 7x600m. 2 min rest +general strength/core (3k pace) 50 min easy jog
Friday, August 28, 2020 8x150m sprints 50 min easy jog
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Sunday, August 30, 2020 10x300m. 60 sec recovery + general strength/core (1500m/3k pace) 50 min easy jog
Monday, August 31, 2020 10 x (80m+120m) 50 min easy jog
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 8x400m. 90 sec recovery + general strength/core (1500m/3k pace) 50 min easy jog
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 Drills, Strength and conditioning
Thursday, September 3, 2020 3x600m 12 min rec. 95% of race pace. + general strength/core (800m pace) 50 min easy jog
Friday, September 4, 2020 2x(3x300m) 3 min rec. 8 min set rec. (95%-105% of race pace) 50 min easy jog